Excuses are like dirty toes…

“Excuses are like dirty toes: everybody has ’em and they all stink!” –My Dad

Given my upbringing, I suppose you’ll understand why I’m offering no explanation for my virtual absence. Thanks for sticking it out.

I’ll be back tomorrow with a wine recommendation!

TRADUCTION A LA MELIE:

Les excuses sont comme les pieds sales …

« Les excuses sont comme les pieds sales : tout le monde en a et ça pue chez tout le monde ! » Papa

Etant donné cet enseignement, je suppose que vous comprendrez que je n’ai aucune explication à mon absence virtuelle. Merci d’en prendre note.

Je serai de retour demain, avec des conseils en vin !

3 Comments

Filed under Laugh it off, No Excuses, Photography, Unconventional Wisdom

3 responses to “Excuses are like dirty toes…

  1. Mélie

    I have an explanation, writers are often sad and tortured spirits … these times you were simply to happy to write ! and everybody should be happy for you 🙂 see you saturday !

  2. I love your dad’s phrase and how it so humorously puts a stop to all the rationalizing. I can so relate…

Leave a comment