Wine and writing…This could be the start of something beautiful

Okay, this picture has nothing to do with wine. Or writing. But if you hop over to E-Romantic Hotels’ website, you will quickly find out why it works.

I’ve partnered with E-Romantic, a site dedicated to showcasing a collection of stringently judged and painstakingly chosen French bed and breakfasts, as their new wine-blogger. I don’t claim to be a professional, but I’m happy to call myself passionnée, an enthusiast. I’ll be writing monthly about my coups de coeur (the wines that blow me away) while I continue to learn.

Wine has become of increasing fascination to me, and I have my heart set on continuing my education in this domain (not to be confused with domaine). Since writing about my passions comes naturally, I can promise you’ll be seeing more wine posts on this site from now on. So fun!

I should probably also take this opportunity to ask for your help. If you know anyone in the wine industry — en France or in the States —  who could be a useful contact for me as I explore career opportunities and Masters programs, I would be so grateful for your suggestions. I’m in sponge mode: soaking it all up!

{Pictures taken this week at my favorite Dijon biscuiterie, La Rose de Vergy}

POUR LA TRADUCTION DE MELIE
Vin et écriture : le début d’une belle histoire ?

Bon d’accord, cette photo n’a rien à voir avec le vin. Ou l’écriture. Mais si vous faites un saut sur le site E-Romantic Hotels, vous réaliserez très vite pourquoi ça marche.

J’ai convenu d’un partenariat avec E-Romantic, un site dédié à la promotion de plusieurs chambres d’hôtes françaises jugées avec rigueur et choisies avec soin et suis devenue leur blogueur ‘’vin’’. Je ne me revendique pas du tout professionnelle, mais j’aime à me dire passionnée, enthousiaste. J’écrirai une fois par mois sur mes coups de cœur (les vins qui m’ont transportée) tout en continuant à apprendre.

Le vin exerce sur moi une fascination de plus en plus importante et il me tient à cœur de continuer mon apprentissage dans ce domaine (il est bien question de domaine). Puisqu’écrire sur ma passion me vient naturellement, je peux vous promettre que vous allez voir bien plus d’articles sur le vin à partir de maintenant. C’est si amusant !

Je dois aussi profiter de l’occasion pour vous demander votre aide. Si vous connaissez quelqu’un dans l’industrie du vin – en France ou aux US – qui serait un contact utile pour moi pendant que j’étudie les opportunités de carrière et les Masters, vos suggestions seront les bienvenues. Je suis en mode éponge : j’absorbe tout !

{Les photos on été prises cette semaine dans ma biscuiterie favorite à Dijon, La Rose de Vergy.}

3 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Culture, Dijon, Photography, Wine

3 responses to “Wine and writing…This could be the start of something beautiful

  1. I’ve never been to La Rose de Vergy (can you believe that?); it’ll be someplace that I’ll have to visit once I get back to Dijon-Ville! 😀

  2. David Navarre

    Check out Paul Kiernan, in Ireland, who blogs for Bubble Brothers, with his original blog being: http://pauljkiernan.wordpress.com/ He is irreverent and hilarious as well as pretty sharp on wines (he is a WSET diploma graduate)

    The French Wine Society is based in Washington, DC, but offers courses electronically as well. I’ve been working on my French Wine Scholar course for over a year, but that’s due to my own slowness. It is about a 8-10 month program if you’re diligent. http://www.frenchwinesociety.org/

    Didier Siminon is my favorite importer. He served in the French Army in the mountain troops, but it is his passion for and knowledge of wine that makes so magnificent. http://simonncellars.com/

    If you’re near Beaune, I would suggest you visit the Mussy family – I think they’re in Pommard – and also Chateau de Chorey.

Leave a Reply

