Life in Images: Joyeux Anniversaire

Nico’s birthday was a while ago. I am not going to say exactly how much of a while, but there are some of you who know and I hope for my sake you will keep it a secret.  I just went through the photos from his birthday weekend and I wanted to share (mainly just to show off my first cheesecake ever), even if I am a little late.

As they say in France, “Mieux vaut tard que jamais!”  (Better late than never!)

{First Cheesecake Ever}

Backstory:

Emily (Three days before Nico’s birthday): So, what kind of cake would you like for your birthday?

Nico (No reflection necessary): A cheesecake.

Emily: But I don’t know how to make a cheesecake!

Nico: Neither do I, but it’s what I want.

{How do I love you? Let me count the individually wrapped cheese squares…}

{Emily&NicointheGlass at La Forge de Tarperon}

{Cake #2 Photoshoot Round 1: Faker}

{Round 2: Success}

1 Comment

Filed under Chatillon-sur-Seine, Food, Photography

One response to “Life in Images: Joyeux Anniversaire

  1. Pingback: Fromage: Part of a balanced meal | EmilyintheGlass

Leave a Reply

